School of Business

rss twitter LinkedIn Facebook YouTube Blogs

Doctoral Students

Sergei B Antoshin
Doctoral Candidate (GWU) and Senior Research Officer (IMF)
Financial Economics, Bayesian Econometrics
antoshin@gwmail.gwu.edu

Javier Ayala
Doctoral Student
Corporate Finance
jayala@gwu.edu

Taemin Cha
Doctoral Student
Corporate Financial Decision Making, Firm Valuation, Conflicts of Interest, Corporate Governance
taeminc@gwmail.gwu.edu

Yuan-Szu Chang
Doctoral Student
Investments and Empirical Asset Pricing
yschang@gwu.edu

Leigh Ann Coates
Senior Financial Engineer
Real Estate Finance
leigh_ann_coates@fanniemae.com

Yongjae Kwon
Doctoral Student
Volatility Modeling and Prediction, Long Range Dependence of Financial Time Series, Volatility and Trading Volume
kwonyon3@gwu.edu

Morris H. Mitler
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Asset Pricing, Risk Management and Regulation, especially as they pertain to Emerging Markets
mitler@gwmail.gwu.edu

Richard Munclinger
Doctoral Student
Financial Mathematics, Fixed Income and Investments
richardm@gwu.edu

Pamela E Queen
Doctoral Student
Corporate Governance, Investments, and Mergers & Acquisitions
queenp@gwu.edu

Woon Kyung Song
Doctoral Student
wksong@gwmail.gwu.edu

Jason Thomas
Doctoral Student
Default risk, distress costs, asset pricing
jathomas@gwmail.gwu.edu

Bo Zhao
Doctoral Student
Empirical asset pricing, corporate finance, investment,
bzhao@gmail.gwu.edu