Meet Your Academic Advisor


Overview

Your academic advisor will lead you through your course requirements ensuring that you follow procedures and policies necessary to successfully complete your graduate degree.

Students are assigned an academic advisor based on their program.  MBA students are assigned an academic advisor based on the first letter of their last name with the exception of:

  • MBA Dual/Joint degree students are advised by Jeffery Peden (see contact information below)
  • Current Masters students who would like to complete a graduate certificate will be advised by their assigned academic advisor for their degree program.
  • Certificate only students are advised based on their program (see contact information below):
    • Business Analytics: advised by Devin Belzer
    • Business Information Systems: advised by Hope Hall
    • Hospitality Management: advised by Laura Ortiz Calder
    • Management of Technology and Innovation: advised by Hope Hall
    • Project Management: advised by Agnes Socrates
    • Sports Management: advised by Laura Ortiz Calder
    • All other certificates should contact Cara Richards at crichards@gwu.edu

Advisors

Devin Belzer

Devin Belzer
Program Manager, Graduate Programs
Advises: MSBA & Certificate in Business Analytics
E: dbelzer@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-1268

Jehan Clark

Jehan Clark
Administrative Director, Accountancy
Advises: Master of Accountancy
E: jclark1@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-4450


Hope Hall

Hope Hall
Administrative Director, ISTM
Advises: MSIST; Certificates in Business Info Systems, Mgmt of Technology and Innovation
E: hmhall@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-9140

Pheather Harris

Pheather Harris
Sr. Academic Advisor, MBA Programs
Advises: MBA, Last Names P–Z
E: pheatherose@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-0767


Deborah Klatzkin

Deborah Klatzkin
Sr. Academic Advisor, MBA Programs
Advises: MBA, Last Names A–G
E: dklatzkin@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-0767

Laura Ortiz Calder

Laura Ortiz Calder
Administrative Director, Tourism
Advises: MTA; Certificates in Hospitality Mgmt, Sports Mgmt
E: lcalder@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-9326


Jeffrey Peden

Jeff Peden
Assistant Director, MBA Programs
Interim Director, Gov. Contracts
Advises: MBA Joint-Degree & MSGC
Primary Contact: Non-GWSB Students Requesting MBA Courses
E: jpeden@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-0767

Agnes Socrates

Agnes Socrates
Admn. Director, Project Management
Advises: MSPM & Certificate in Project Management
E: aesocrates@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-1033