Meet Your Academic Advisor


Overview

Your academic advisor will lead you through your course requirements ensuring that you follow procedures and policies necessary to successfully complete your graduate degree.

Students are assigned an academic advisor based on their program.  MBA students are assigned an academic advisor based on the first letter of their last name with the exception of:

  • Joint degree students are advised by Jeffery Peden (see contact information below)

Advisors

Jehan Clark

Jehan Clark
Administrative Director, Accountancy
Advises: MAccy
E: jclark1@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-4450

Hope Hall

Hope Hall
Administrative Director, ISTM
Advises: MSIST
E: hmhall@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-9140


Pheather Harris

Pheather Harris
Sr. Academic Advisor, MBA Programs
Advises: MBA, Last Names P–Z
E: pheatherose@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-0767

Deborah Klatzkin

Deborah Klatzkin
Sr. Academic Advisor, MBA Programs
Advises: MBA, Last Names A–G
E: dklatzkin@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-0767


Krupa Mohanty

Krupa Mohanty
Academic Advisor, MBA Programs
Advises: MBA, Last Names H–O
E: kmohanty@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-0767

Laura Ortiz Calder

Laura Ortiz Calder
Administrative Director, Tourism
Int. Admn. Director, Business Analytics
Advises: MTA & MSBA
E: lcalder@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-9326


Jeffrey Peden

Jeff Peden
Assistant Director, MBA Programs
Interim Director, Gov. Contracts
Advises: MBA Joint-Degree & MSGC
Primary Contact: Non-GWSB Students Requesting MBA Courses
E: jpeden@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-0767

Agnes Socrates

Agnes Socrates
Admn. Director, Project Management
Advises: MSPM & Certificate in PM
E: aesocrates@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-1033